Subscribe To E-News

Email Address is required.
First Name is required.
Last Name is required.

The Professional Practice Committee

Autism SA's Professional Practice Committee comprises individuals from within Autism SA and externally to provide a balanced viewpoint and appropriate skill base. 

Current committee members are: 

Name Qualification Email Address
Niki Welz (Chair)  B.A (Philosophy), B.Ed. (Special Ed)
Associate Professor Verity Bottroff Ph.D., M. Ed., B. Ed. (Special Ed.), Dip. T.
Amanda Harris Bch. Sci. Hons (Psy.), Grad. Dip. Ap. Psy. Pract.  Registered Psychologist
Associate Professor Robyn Young B.A. Hons (Psych.), Grad. Dip. Psych. Prac., Ph. D.
Research Associate Dr Julia Harries  B.A. Honours.(Psychology), Ph.D.
Dr Neil Kirby  B.A. Honours.(Psychology), Ph.D.
The PPC are currently seeking expressions of interest for a person with experience, or a passion for, research in the autism field. Individuals on the autism spectrum are strongly encouraged to apply. Please email an expression of interest to